Aegis Incursion by S.S. Segran

Aegis incursion book cover three

On a bright July morning in 1948, a B-29 Superfortress flying a top-secret research mission over Nevada crashes into the calm waters of Lake Mead and sinks, remaining lost for half a century.

It has been nearly a year since five friends—Jag, Kody, Mariah, Tegan and Aari—mysteriously reappeared in a small town in Yukon several weeks after their small plane went down in Northern Canada. All were found in good health but with no recollection of what happened to them after the crash.

A baffling contagion is spreading across the bread-basket of North America destroying vital crops. As this dark shadow marches across the globe, widespread famine and riots bring desperate nations to the brink of war.

These seemingly unrelated events set the stage for a battle between the forces of darkness and those destined to become the ‘bearers of light’. From ravaged fields in the Great Plains to clandestine installations around the world, the Aegis League must race against time to save humanity.

Praise for The Aegis League Series

“Five Stars! Unique and compelling. Delivers on every level… ”

~ Readers’ Favorite Book Reviews ~

“Unique and compelling! With non-stop action, adventure and intrigue,

Aegis Incursion will appeal to fans of Maze Runner, Percy Jackson and Hunger Games.”

~ Michael Beas – Bestselling Author of ‘Strump: A World of Shadows’ ~

“Astonishingly Imaginative and thoughtful…the book should be read both quickly and slowly – quickly in order to enjoy the rapid sledding of the plot and slowly to mull characters and ideas. Aegis Rising sets a festive narrative table and makes the reader eagerly anticipate a sequel.”

~ Samuel F. Pickering – Professor Emeritus of English, University of Connecticut

& Inspiration for the film Dead Poets Society ~

“S.S. Segran wields a skillful pen that transcends her youth by crafting haunting prose, vivid imagery,

and a well thought out plot to cast herself into a mix of young authors to watch.”

~ Christopher Gill – Amazon Reviews ~

“What a blast! A roller coaster ride filled with twists and turns that leaves the

reader devouring every page right up to the last word in the epilogue.”

“S.S.Segran brings us a worthy sequel to her best-selling debut novel, Aegis Rising. Relentless action and gravity defying twists and turns hold the reader in a tight grip till the last page.”

~ Honore Gbedze – The SAGE Foundation ~

“An extraordinary effort… all the more amazing given the author’s age. I was especially gratified by the way she used the teen protagonists’ close knit relationships as the backdrop against which the dramatic events in Aegis Rising unfolded, without having “love interest” or other typical teen story devices hijack the underlying theme of the book. She’s a real talent!”

~ Red Grammer – Grammy Nominated, Award Winning Producer ~

“Recommended! Screaming for adaptation as a successful film…”

~ The US Review of Books ~

S.S. Segran

S.S. Segran spent a good chunk of her childhood exploring the enchanted forest of a million tales in the mystical land of books. In her early teens, she began crafting intriguing new worlds and conjuring up characters who came alive with the flick of her wand… err… pen. With the publication of Aegis Rising in her senior year of high school, she was surprised by the abundance of time that magically appeared right after graduation. She plans to use this newfound resource to expand the arc of the Aegis Series. Her future plans include studying Cognitive Science at university and helping youths in developing countries realize their potential through her non-profit organization, Aegis League  

When not devouring a book or writing one, S.S. Segran can be found standing behind the cauldron of life, stirring a potion made up of chores, parkour, gaming, drawing, horseback riding and—having recently jumped off a perfectly fine airplane at fifteen thousand feet – perhaps skydiving.

 S.S. Segran B.R.A.G. Medallion for Aegis Rising

 

 

 

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Aegis Incursion by S.S. Segran”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s