What Are Your Marketing Needs?

I’ve worked in the clothing/book retail business and have been blogging and marketing authors, artists, and book bloggers for years. I was formally on the indieBRAG Team for five years as their social media director and was a co-short-list judge for the 2016 Historical Novel Society indie award. I have reviewed books for the Historical Novel Society, and currently reviewing for various Publishing Houses, NetGalley and indie Authors.

My knack for marketing, branding and creativity in promoting different professional’s products and my passion for fashion, literature, art and photography is the inspiration for bringing outstanding products to the public.

Not only that, but my own endeavors in fashion, creating mix media art, dabbling in photography and my love for reading and writing gives me the advantage of finding new inspiring ways to spotlight different mediums.

My Poshmark Closet @artsycouture42
Use my code ARTSYCOUTURE42 to sign up for Poshmark and get a $5.00 credit!

Poshmark

L.A.P. it Marketing LLC

If you are interested in my consulting service or would like a promo of your work, please contact me at layeredpages@yahoo.com

Stephanie M. Hopkins

Advertisements

New Beginnings for Layered Pages

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Layered Pages will now be a blend of literature (Book Sales Starting on Friday), art, photography, and fashion! Be sure to tell your friends all about the new changes to Layered Pages!

My latest listings on Poshmark is now live! 10 listings in all! Be sure to check this out and my other items in my closet!  Make a bundle and get 15% OFF 3 or more items from this closet! Poshmark Website 

Use my code ARTSYCOUTURE to sign up for Poshmark and get a $5.00 credit!  

This past weekend I was going to get my art on but I did not get a moment to do so! Very frustrating but I shall make up for it soon and share with you all my upcoming creations.

What I’m reading: Sailing Lessons by Hannah McKinnon

On the shores of Cape Cod, the Bailey sisters reunite with their long-lost father for a summer of hope and forgiveness in this heartfelt novel from the author of the “sharp and evocative” (Kirkus Reviews) Mystic Summer, The Lake Season, and The Summer House, sure to appeal to “fans of Elin Hilderbrand” (Booklist).

Wrenn Bailey has lived all her life on Cape Cod with her mother Lindy, older sister Shannon, and younger sister Piper. Growing up, life was dictated by the seasons with sleepy gray winters where only the locals stayed on, followed by the sharp influx and colorful bustle of summer tourists who swept up the elbow of the Cape and infiltrated their small paradise.

But it wasn’t just the tourists who interrupted Wrenn’s formative years; her father—brilliant but troubled photographer Caleb—has long made a habit of drifting in and out of his girls’ lives. Until the one summer he left the Cape and did not return again.

Now, almost twenty years later, Caleb has come back one last time, suffering from pancreatic cancer and seeking absolution. Wrenn and her sisters each respond differently to their father’s return, determined to find closure. But that means returning to the past and revisiting old wounds—wounds that cause the tightknit Bailey women to confront their own wishes and wants, and admit to their own wrong-doings over the years. In a place that brings both great comfort and great pain, the Bailey sisters experience a summer on the Cape that promises not only hard endings, but perhaps, hopeful new beginnings.

 What I’m listening to: Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman-Fabulous so far!

“A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It’s the perfect beach read!”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut–for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you? 

Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .

Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?

Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .

Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?

Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman’s enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we’re tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.

 

Art Love

Last weekend I had a chance to get my craft on and created a few cards and background pieces for an art journal and upcoming art projects. Some of the note-cards I gave to a dear friend that I hung out and toured a few historic homes with last Saturday. I will be blogging about the tour of homes soon here at Layered Pages. I can’t wait for you to see those posts!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am really into vintage mix media art and I like to collect craft supplies that compliment my taste. Sometimes, I try branch out in other medias-such as contemporary abstracts- but vintage is my first love.

Some of the supplies I used for these pieces are Ranger alcohol inks, Close To My Heart inks, rubber stamps, acrylic stamps, card stock, Paper Studio note cards, Ranger Yupo paper and so on….

Today I am hoping to put some more project ideas together to work on this evening or tomorrow, if I have the time. I am also hoping to start a new book today and maybe go thrifting. I am looking for a few particular brands in clothing for the summertime.

The images you see are taken from my camera on my phone so they might be a bit blurry.

I hope you all have a great Saturday and Sunday! See you back on Monday. Cheers!

Stephanie M. Hopkins

 

Collaborations Among Artists

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have an amazing collaboration between two artists coming up soon that I can’t wait to tell you more about! It is brilliant! The project will be something you have never seen on social media before. When I started L.A.P. it Marketing, I wanted to create a whole new way of promoting literature, art and photography and we are finally putting the idea into action. It takes a lot of work and creativity but well worth the effort and will give our audience something new to get excited about! You will be seeing more of this thrilling venture in the coming weeks. To follow what we are doing, be sure to like and follow L.A.P it Marketing Facebook Page!

Stephanie M. Hopkins

A Glance at a Southern Story: My Sweet Vidalia by Deborah Mantella

Sweet Vidalia Collage

Southern writers and their stories are important and what makes them unique is the portrayal of the human condition, strength, over-coming struggles and braving a culture many don’t understand. Today I am featuring a unique southern story by Deborah Mantella that gives us a glance at a woman’s emerging voice and much more. I created this art piece-above- in honor of Sweet Vidalia and to Deborah who wrote this poetic story. -Stephanie M. Hopkins

My Sweet Vidalia by Deborah MantellaOn July 4, 1955, in rural Georgia, an act of violence threatens the life of Vidalia Lee Kandal’s pre-born daughter. Despite the direst of circumstances, the spirit of the lost child refuses to leave her ill-equipped young mother’s side.

For as long as she is needed―through troubled pregnancies, through poverty, through spousal abuse and agonizing betrayals―Cieli Mae, the determined spirit child, narrates their journey. Serving as a safe place and sounding board for Vidalia’s innermost thoughts and confusions, lending a strength to her momma’s emerging voice, Cieli Mae provides her own special brand of comfort and encouragement, all the while honoring the restrictions imposed by her otherworldly status.

Vidalia finds further support in such unlikely townsfolk and relations as Doc Feldman, Gamma Gert and her Wild Women of God, and, most particularly, in Ruby Pearl Banks, the kind, courageous church lady, who has suffered her own share of heartache in their small Southern town of yesteryear’s prejudices and presumptions.

My Sweet Vidalia is wise and witty, outstanding for its use of vibrant, poetic language and understated Southern dialect, as well as Mantella’s clear-eyed observations of race relations as human relations, a cast of unforgettable characters, an in-depth exploration of the ties that bind, and its creative perspective. My Sweet Vidalia is a rare, wonderful, and complex look at hope, strength, the unparalleled power of unconditional love, and a young mother’s refusal to give up.

Available on Amazon and various independent book Shoppes.

L.A.P. it Marketing Giveaway Announcement

LAPit Logo

As many of you know, I started a marketing firm for Literature, Art and Photography. Over at the L.A.P. it Marketing Facebook Page I will be holding a fantastic giveaway starting on February 1st. Several of my clients will be contributing to the giveaway and we would be delighted to have you enter and share about what’s to come. Please follow L.A.P. it’s Facebook for exciting content and giveaways!

Stephanie M. Hopkins

Giveaway Package to one lucky winner:

$25 Amazon Gift Card

A Set of Handmade Bookmarks by Stephanie M. Hopkins

A 5×7 Vintage/Abstract on mix media paper by Stephanie M. Hopkins

8×12 Print Photo of Edinburgh Scotland by WSM Photography

Print book: Heart Soul & Rock ‘N’ Roll: A Mid-Life Love Story by Janet R. Stafford

Print book: The Immigrant by Alfred Woollacott III

Print copy of The Believers In The Crucible Nauvoo by Alfred Woollacott III

Kindle edition of Owen (Book one of The Tudor Trilogy) by Tony Riches

300 Writing Prompts Journal

My Heart Is Like A Singing Bird Quotes to Color book

 

Facebook Page

L.A.P. it Marketing Website

Twitter:  @lapitmarketing

Tumblr

Book & Art Spotlight: The English Wife by Lauren Willig

Book Art The English Wife by Stephanie Hopkins

My book review of The English Wife coming soon here on Layered Pages! Canvas art for the background created by yours truly. -Stephanie M. Hopkins

Book Description:

From New York Times bestselling author, Lauren Willig, comes this scandalous novel set in the Gilded Age, full of family secrets, affairs, and even murder.

Annabelle and Bayard Van Duyvil live a charmed life in New York: he’s the scion of an old Knickerbocker family, she grew up in a Tudor manor in England, they had a whirlwind romance in London, they have three year old twins on whom they dote, and he’s recreated her family home on the banks of the Hudson and renamed it Illyria. Yes, there are rumors that she’s having an affair with the architect, but rumors are rumors and people will gossip. But then Bayard is found dead with a knife in his chest on the night of their Twelfth Night Ball, Annabelle goes missing, presumed drowned, and the papers go mad. Bay’s sister, Janie, forms an unlikely alliance with a reporter to uncover the truth, convinced that Bay would never have killed his wife, that it must be a third party, but the more she learns about her brother and his wife, the more everything she thought she knew about them starts to unravel. Who were her brother and his wife, really? And why did her brother die with the name George on his lips?