Is Poshmark User Friendly for Buyers?

Free People Shirt II

Are you new to Poshmark? Are you a buyer and seller on Poshmark? What should a new Posher expect and how does one navigate the Poshmark App? Why would you buy clothes online without trying the item on first? How does a seller upload photo of their clothes and accessories on the App and what are the rules? These are just a few of the many questions I will be covering here on Layered Pages for the next few weeks. Today, I am going to be focusing on buying and what people need to know and do before they purchase an item from a posher.

You have signed up to by clothes on Poshmark and you’re not sure where to begin. Here are a few steps to follow before purchasing your first item.

  1. The Poshmark App is a site where people can sell and buy clothes, shoes, purses, wallets, jewelry, scarves and so on…The site tends to cater to the trendier fashions.
  2. You can follow closets/people who have the same brands you added when signing up and as you follow more closets/people, you will be able to see their listings in the “feed” of your Poshmark App. You can also click on the button at the top right corner of the App that looks like a person with a plus sign next to it. It will navigate you to several options of different ways to follow closets.
  3. Be sure to know your measurements when considering an item to purchase. Be aware that just because you wear a size medium top or size 8 jeans, doesn’t mean it will fit you. So how do you know to make the decision to buy the item? 1. Know your measurements. 2. Read the description the Posher gives carefully. Don’t be afraid to ask questions. Poshers are nice and helpful. 3. Familiarizes yourself with styles and how they fit you.
  4. Poshmark has a great feature for buyers. You can make an “offer” price on the item you are considering to buy. Poshers LOVE when buyers make an offer on their items. Most likely they will counter your offered price and you can counter that as well. Once its decided on price the Posher will click accept. Sometimes, Poshers have to decline an offer. Don’t fret or get upset. Keep in mind that they are considering their cost of clothes and Poshmark’s fees they have to pay.
  5. You can make a bundle in a person’s closet. What is a bundle? It is an option to add several clothes-like a shopping cart-to consider purchasing. Bundles are a great way to save and to get discounting shipping. When you start a bundle most likely the Posher will be following your bundle and after a certain time they will make an offer.
  6. The “like button” is a great feature on Poshmark. When you like an item, Poshmark stores your likes and you are able to keep track of an item. Also, if you like an item, most times the Posher will send you a discount price on the item.
  7. Be sure to carefully read the Poshmark Guide and Etiquette before starting your purchasing and selling.
  8. When you receive your purchase item(s) in the mail be sure to get back on the App and accept the purchase. You’ll understand that feature more once you do it. Also, be sure to rate your item and leave a love note to your Posher. What is a love note? It is comments about what you think about the item(s) you purchased and your experience with the Posher you bought from. They are really important so please be sure to use that feature.
  9. One of the many thing I love about buying from Poshmark is the nice notes and little gifts I’ve received from the sellers. So far, I’ve had a positive experience buying on the App.
  10. Poshmark is a social media app and it is good to be active on the site and to get to know you the people you buy from.

If you have any questions regarding Poshmark, please don’t hesitate to ask. My next post about Poshmark will be about how I came to be a buyer and seller on the App and I will be talking about if Poshmark is user friendly for sellers. I will also be addressing, how sellers upload photos of their clothes and accessories on the App and I will be going over the guidelines and the like.

Follow my closet @artsycouture42 and use my code: ARTYCOUTURE42 to get a free $5 credit when signing up for Poshmark!

Stephanie M. Hopkins

Advertisements

New Beginnings for Layered Pages

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Layered Pages will now be a blend of literature (Book Sales Starting on Friday), art, photography, and fashion! Be sure to tell your friends all about the new changes to Layered Pages!

My latest listings on Poshmark is now live! 10 listings in all! Be sure to check this out and my other items in my closet!  Make a bundle and get 15% OFF 3 or more items from this closet! Poshmark Website 

Use my code ARTSYCOUTURE42 to sign up for Poshmark and get a $5.00 credit!  

This past weekend I was going to get my art on but I did not get a moment to do so! Very frustrating but I shall make up for it soon and share with you all my upcoming creations.

What I’m reading: Sailing Lessons by Hannah McKinnon

On the shores of Cape Cod, the Bailey sisters reunite with their long-lost father for a summer of hope and forgiveness in this heartfelt novel from the author of the “sharp and evocative” (Kirkus Reviews) Mystic Summer, The Lake Season, and The Summer House, sure to appeal to “fans of Elin Hilderbrand” (Booklist).

Wrenn Bailey has lived all her life on Cape Cod with her mother Lindy, older sister Shannon, and younger sister Piper. Growing up, life was dictated by the seasons with sleepy gray winters where only the locals stayed on, followed by the sharp influx and colorful bustle of summer tourists who swept up the elbow of the Cape and infiltrated their small paradise.

But it wasn’t just the tourists who interrupted Wrenn’s formative years; her father—brilliant but troubled photographer Caleb—has long made a habit of drifting in and out of his girls’ lives. Until the one summer he left the Cape and did not return again.

Now, almost twenty years later, Caleb has come back one last time, suffering from pancreatic cancer and seeking absolution. Wrenn and her sisters each respond differently to their father’s return, determined to find closure. But that means returning to the past and revisiting old wounds—wounds that cause the tightknit Bailey women to confront their own wishes and wants, and admit to their own wrong-doings over the years. In a place that brings both great comfort and great pain, the Bailey sisters experience a summer on the Cape that promises not only hard endings, but perhaps, hopeful new beginnings.

 What I’m listening to: Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman-Fabulous so far!

“A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It’s the perfect beach read!”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut–for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you? 

Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .

Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?

Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .

Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?

Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman’s enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we’re tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.

 

Posh with me!

Me II

I have collected years and years of clothes and this Summer I am clearing out my closet and my daughters’ closet to make room for new clothes and have started a Poshmark closet to sell a few of our items! Before you ask, yes, we donate a lot of clothes. Check out my closet! I will be adding more items every day and you can find some great deals on some brands names.

-10% of my proceeds will be going to Must Ministries.

I do accept reasonable offers on the clothes in my closet. I LOVE offers!

Make a bundle and get 15% OFF 3 or more items from this closet!

Use my code ARTSYCOUTURE to sign up for Poshmark and get a $5.00 credit!

My Posh Closet
My Posh name: @artsycouture

Twitter: @Layeredpages

Pinterest

Instagram

Thrift With Me

Me in March 2018

I haven’t posted in a while except for my cover crushes. Why? Because I have been taking a few weeks to regroup and work on coming up with some new post ideas for the fall time and I have noticed social media has been showing signs of the Summer slowdown! Today I want to talk about something a little off topic from what I normally post about. Here it goes…

It pays to be kind to workers in Goodwill stores or at any retell store for that matter! The Goodwill store near me is in East Cobb outside of Atlanta, Georgia and I shop in there frequently for BOOKS and what-not. The store is clean and the staff are kind and helpful. I’m not going to lie; the prices are high but they have special deals every week and I want to give a bit of advice to people who shop there and complain to the staff about prices. When I am shopping in the store, if I see clothing that has dropped on the floor by me or anyone, I pick it up and hang it back nicely. When I see a worker needing to get to the spot I am at to hang something up, I move over for them and say hi and ask how they are doing. When I am ready to check out, I take the hangers off the clothing and sort the clothing by the color tags. When I go up to the register and see that the cashier is tired, I take with them and I also let them know I appreciate them and their hard work. I used to work in retail and I have worked in the marketing business for years and I know all to well how hard these people work for little pay and appreciation. Yesterday I went in the store to find some summer tops and found some great brands that were practically brand new or gently used. I will list those brands below. Anyhow, I was helpful to the people working there and chatted with them and a few of the customers when they asked me if there were any specials going on. I guess it didn’t go unnoticed because I got a big discount on every clothing I bought plus the senior citizens discount and I just turned 42 years old. Kindness goes a long way.

Brands I bought: Women’s Tops

Vera Wang

ARIAT Polo

Zella

Nike

Banana Republic

J.Jill

Lucky Brand

Caia

*Most of the tops tags were current clothing lines.

I love thrill of finding good deals! Lots of people do not realize how important it is to thrift. Many items end up in the landfills and that is not a good thing! Recycle, Recycle, Recycle! Waste not, want not.

Best to you all!

Stephanie