New Beginnings for Layered Pages

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Layered Pages will now be a blend of literature (Book Sales Starting on Friday), art, photography, and fashion! Be sure to tell your friends all about the new changes to Layered Pages!

My latest listings on Poshmark is now live! 10 listings in all! Be sure to check this out and my other items in my closet!  Make a bundle and get 15% OFF 3 or more items from this closet! Poshmark Website 

Use my code ARTSYCOUTURE to sign up for Poshmark and get a $5.00 credit!  

This past weekend I was going to get my art on but I did not get a moment to do so! Very frustrating but I shall make up for it soon and share with you all my upcoming creations.

What I’m reading: Sailing Lessons by Hannah McKinnon

On the shores of Cape Cod, the Bailey sisters reunite with their long-lost father for a summer of hope and forgiveness in this heartfelt novel from the author of the “sharp and evocative” (Kirkus Reviews) Mystic Summer, The Lake Season, and The Summer House, sure to appeal to “fans of Elin Hilderbrand” (Booklist).

Wrenn Bailey has lived all her life on Cape Cod with her mother Lindy, older sister Shannon, and younger sister Piper. Growing up, life was dictated by the seasons with sleepy gray winters where only the locals stayed on, followed by the sharp influx and colorful bustle of summer tourists who swept up the elbow of the Cape and infiltrated their small paradise.

But it wasn’t just the tourists who interrupted Wrenn’s formative years; her father—brilliant but troubled photographer Caleb—has long made a habit of drifting in and out of his girls’ lives. Until the one summer he left the Cape and did not return again.

Now, almost twenty years later, Caleb has come back one last time, suffering from pancreatic cancer and seeking absolution. Wrenn and her sisters each respond differently to their father’s return, determined to find closure. But that means returning to the past and revisiting old wounds—wounds that cause the tightknit Bailey women to confront their own wishes and wants, and admit to their own wrong-doings over the years. In a place that brings both great comfort and great pain, the Bailey sisters experience a summer on the Cape that promises not only hard endings, but perhaps, hopeful new beginnings.

 What I’m listening to: Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman-Fabulous so far!

“A psychological thriller that captivated me from page one. What unfolds makes for a wild, page-turning ride! It’s the perfect beach read!”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine book pick)

A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut–for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena.

If you could make one simple choice that would change your life forever, would you? 

Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough, Mark a handsome investment banker with big plans. Passionately in love, they embark on a dream honeymoon to the tropical island of Bora Bora, where they enjoy the sun, the sand, and each other. Then, while scuba diving in the crystal blue sea, they find something in the water. . . .

Could the life of your dreams be the stuff of nightmares?

Suddenly the newlyweds must make a dangerous choice: to speak out or to protect their secret. After all, if no one else knows, who would be hurt? Their decision will trigger a devastating chain of events. . . .

Have you ever wondered how long it takes to dig a grave?

Wonder no longer. Catherine Steadman’s enthralling voice shines throughout this spellbinding debut novel. With piercing insight and fascinating twists, Something in the Water challenges the reader to confront the hopes we desperately cling to, the ideals we’re tempted to abandon, and the perfect lies we tell ourselves.

 

Advertisements

Posh with me!

Me II

I have collected years and years of clothes and this Summer I am clearing out my closet and my daughters’ closet to make room for new clothes and have started a Poshmark closet to sell a few of our items! Before you ask, yes, we donate a lot of clothes. Check out my closet! I will be adding more items every day and you can find some great deals on some brands names.

-10% of my proceeds will be going to Must Ministries.

I do accept reasonable offers on the clothes in my closet. I LOVE offers!

Make a bundle and get 15% OFF 3 or more items from this closet!

Use my code ARTSYCOUTURE to sign up for Poshmark and get a $5.00 credit!

My Posh Closet
My Posh name: @artsycouture

Twitter: @Layeredpages

Pinterest

Instagram

Thrift With Me

Me in March 2018

I haven’t posted in a while except for my cover crushes. Why? Because I have been taking a few weeks to regroup and work on coming up with some new post ideas for the fall time and I have noticed social media has been showing signs of the Summer slowdown! Today I want to talk about something a little off topic from what I normally post about. Here it goes…

It pays to be kind to workers in Goodwill stores or at any retell store for that matter! The Goodwill store near me is in East Cobb outside of Atlanta, Georgia and I shop in there frequently for BOOKS and what-not. The store is clean and the staff are kind and helpful. I’m not going to lie; the prices are high but they have special deals every week and I want to give a bit of advice to people who shop there and complain to the staff about prices. When I am shopping in the store, if I see clothing that has dropped on the floor by me or anyone, I pick it up and hang it back nicely. When I see a worker needing to get to the spot I am at to hang something up, I move over for them and say hi and ask how they are doing. When I am ready to check out, I take the hangers off the clothing and sort the clothing by the color tags. When I go up to the register and see that the cashier is tired, I take with them and I also let them know I appreciate them and their hard work. I used to work in retail and I have worked in the marketing business for years and I know all to well how hard these people work for little pay and appreciation. Yesterday I went in the store to find some summer tops and found some great brands that were practically brand new or gently used. I will list those brands below. Anyhow, I was helpful to the people working there and chatted with them and a few of the customers when they asked me if there were any specials going on. I guess it didn’t go unnoticed because I got a big discount on every clothing I bought plus the senior citizens discount and I just turned 42 years old. Kindness goes a long way.

Brands I bought: Women’s Tops

Vera Wang

ARIAT Polo

Zella

Nike

Banana Republic

J.Jill

Lucky Brand

Caia

*Most of the tops tags were current clothing lines.

I love thrill of finding good deals! Lots of people do not realize how important it is to thrift. Many items end up in the landfills and that is not a good thing! Recycle, Recycle, Recycle! Waste not, want not.

Best to you all!

Stephanie